Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Big Spring Herald

710 Scurry Street
Big Spring, TX 79720
Phone: (432) 263-7331
Fax:(432) 264-7205

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1431
Big Spring, TX 79721

The Big Spring Herald is a daily newspaper which publishes Monday through Friday afternoons and on Sunday morning of each week. The Big Spring Herald employs more than 35 people, with about one fourth of those employees making up the news department. The newspaper was founded in 1904 as the Big Spring Weekly Herald by T.E. Jordan and his brother-in-law W.G. Hayden in competition with several other weekly papers and two existing daily newspapers. The Herald is the sole survivor of seven earlier publications.

Rick Nunez
General Manager/Advertising Director advertising@bigspringherald.com
Angela Lance
Senior Advertising Executive
angela@bigspringherald.com
Kim Klug
Advertising Executive
kim@bigspringherald.com
Sandra Green
Graphic Designer
addesign@bigspringherald.com
Chelsea Chavarria
Classifieds
classifieds@bigspringherald.com

Editor
editor@bigspringherald.com
Steve Reagan
Reporter
reporter@bigspringherald.com
Lyndel Moody
Reporter
citydesk@bigspringherald.com
Julie Bass
Reporter
life@bigspringherald.com
Tommy Wells
Sports
sports@bigspringherald.com
Jennifer Cobos
Business Office
business@bigspringherald.com
Robert Smith
Circulation Manager
circulation@bigspringherald.com
Tony Hernandez
Production Manager
tony@bigspringherald.com

Composing
composing@bigspringherald.com

Led by Anthony Godwin and Gary Watkins, the Big Spring Steers were well-represented on the recently...
The starting time for Game 2 of the Big Spring High School Lady Steers' best-of-3 playoff series...
NEW LISTINGS IN COAHOMA!! 603 S. 1ST 600 PACIFIC 319 RAMSEY
Just in time for Easter, try out these 12 easy and fun crafts with your kids. From bunny ears to almond wreaths, it's...
NEW LISTINGS 901 Runnels 2606 E.24th 2602 Coronado

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes