Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Big Spring Herald

710 Scurry Street
Big Spring, TX 79720
Phone: (432) 263-7331
Fax:(432) 264-7205

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1431
Big Spring, TX 79721

The Big Spring Herald is a daily newspaper which publishes Monday through Friday afternoons and on Sunday morning of each week. The Big Spring Herald employs more than 35 people, with about one fourth of those employees making up the news department. The newspaper was founded in 1904 as the Big Spring Weekly Herald by T.E. Jordan and his brother-in-law W.G. Hayden in competition with several other weekly papers and two existing daily newspapers. The Herald is the sole survivor of seven earlier publications.

Rick Nunez
General Manager/Advertising Director advertising@bigspringherald.com
Angela Lance
Senior Advertising Executive
angela@bigspringherald.com
Ricky Dominguez
Advertising Executive
ricky@bigspringherald.com
Sandra Green
Graphic Designer
addesign@bigspringherald.com
Chelsea Chavarria
Classifieds
classifieds@bigspringherald.com

Editor
editor@bigspringherald.com
Steve Reagan
Reporter
reporter@bigspringherald.com
Lyndel Moody
Reporter
citydesk@bigspringherald.com
Andreia Medlin
Reporter
life@bigspringherald.com
Tommy Wells
Sports
sports@bigspringherald.com
Jennifer Cobos
Business Office
business@bigspringherald.com
Robert Smith
Circulation Manager
circulation@bigspringherald.com
Tony Hernandez
Production Manager
tony@bigspringherald.com
Marisol Hernandez
Composing
composing@bigspringherald.com

The Big Spring High School Steers' second-round playoff game with the Clint Lions has been...
With just over 10 minutes left in regulation and his team holding a shaky two-point lead at 45-43...
The Howard College Hawks are 40 minutes away from hanging another banner from the rafters of the...
New Listings!! 3224 Fenn 2908 Hunters Glen 1216 S. Wilson Rd.
The most common New Year Resolution is to lose weight and get fit. Fitness and nutrition expert John Basedow offers his...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes