Skip to main content

Coahoma commencement Thursday

May 29, 2013

COAHOMA — Morgan Luce and Jessica Goodger will lead Coahoma High School's Class of 2013 during commencement exercises scheduled for 7 p.m. Thursday in Dorothy Garrett Coliseum.

Luce, son of Brandon and Linda Luce, is class valedictorian. He has served as president of the student council, National Honor Society and the Coahoma and El Rancho district chapters of the Future Farmers of America. In addition, he is a past recipient of the Howard County Optimist Club's student of the month award.

He was captain of the varsity football team and also participated in basketball and golf.

He plans to attend either Texas Tech University or Texas A&M University in the fall with a major in petroleum engineering.

Goodger, daughter of Grant and Anita Davidson and Jeff and Kacia Goodger, is class salutatorian. She is vice president of the National Honor Society and also participates in band, yearbook staff, Business Professional of America, FFA, Spanish Club and UIL academics.

She plans to attend Schreiner University and major in pre-med.

Members of the CHS Class of 2013 are Aaron Alfonso Acevedo, Jessica Marie Alvarado, Wendy Dawn Anderson, Devin Cade Barbee, Ashlii Michelle Beserra, Jess Hunter Brooks, Emilea Bryce Brumley, Jasmin Dionne Callejas, John R. Campbell, Shea Reiley Campbell, Damian Scott Cate, Justin Anthony Cervantes, Brittnie Bea Cortez, Quinten Shane Feaster and Dustin Ray Fontana.

Also, Kara Ashley Fuentes, Rikki Arielle Gilbert, Tandace Denise Gilliam, Maria Christina Gonzalez, Jessica Dawn Goodger, Cassidy Lynn Haggard, Eddie Jo Hagins, Francisco Hernandez, Alex Joel Hill, Brooke Ashlynn Hopkins, taylor Renee Householder, Lindsey Noel Jones, Mersaedese Sheigh Leblanc, Hunter Dale Lowery, Morgan Daniel LuceSarah Ashley Macik and Jacqueline Devine Martin.

Also, Maeghan Ray Marie Mauzey, Kaleb Conard McAdams, Jose Ismael Nino, Lauerl Genea Nix, Santos Andres Orozco, Emilio L. Ortiz, Kasey Daniel Osborne, Brandie Nicole Pilkington, Kevin Lee Powell, Trent Austin Powell, Ryan Robert Reid, Janessa Jo Ringener, Tobi Rhea Robinson and Peyton Joe Rodriquez.

Also, Tanner David Ruiz, Daniel Ryan Solis, Justin Heath Stenman, Brittany Lee Turner, Michael John Villareal, Michael Ray

With the Big Spring Steers sitting 24 points out of first place at the halfway point of the 2015...
The Grady Wildcats are are headed to the championship game at the Class A boys’ state basketball...
High school track and field action will take center stage this afternoon as the 2015 Big Spring...
New Listings!! 3807 E. HWY. 350 2600 BIRDWELL Lane
NEW LISTINGS 901 Runnels 2606 E.24th 2602 Coronado
Disney releases the new song, “Make Today the Perfect Day,” from the "Frozen Fever" short film.


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes