Skip to main content

Holdampf, Cimino highlight Forsan’s 2012 graduating class

May 23, 2012

Forsan High School announces top graduates

FORSAN — Forsan High School has announced its top graduates for the Class of 2012.
Sydney Holdampf, daughter of Paula and James Holdampf of Big Spring, is class valedictorian, while Hope Cimino, daughter of Sam and Steve Cimino of Big Spring, is class salutatorian.
Holdampf will graduate with a ranking grade point average of 5.11111, while Cimino’s ranking GPA is 4.89361.
Holdampf, runner-up at this year’s Class 2A state tennis singles competition, has been a member of the annual staff since her sophomore year and is active in the National Honor Society, Gifted and Talented Program, band and drum line and was a varsity cheerleader and cross-country team member.
She has qualified for regional competition in University Interscholastic League academics since her freshman year and went to the state number sense tournament this year.
In athletics, she has been a member of the varisty tennis team since her freshman year and has been named team most valuable player the past three years, as well as being selected to the all-state academic tennis team.
She plans to attend the University of the Texas at the Permain Basin and major in nuclear engineering.
Cimino’s school activities include band, theater, UIL academics and the student council, of which she has been a member the past three years. In addition, she has been a NHS member the past two years. As a member of the cross-examination debate team, she qualified for the state tournament her sophomore and junior years and was named one of the top 15 debaters in the state in 2011.
In athletics, she participated in basketball, cross-country and tennis.
FHS will hold 2012 commencement at 8 p.m. Friday in the high school gymnasium.
Members of the Forsan High School Class of 2012 are:
Autumn Alton, Tanner Bailey, Joshua Bailey, C.J. Ballard, Courtney Blair, Tiffani Box, Foster Burchett, Ashley
Buzbee; Hope Cimino; Jessica Cortez; Megan Crane; Nicholas Emerson; Sassy Farmer; Cheyenne Galloway; Brittany Glasco; Aaron Goff; Alejandra Hernandez; Sydney Holdampf; Shandi Huitt; Ricky Jaime; Ty Johnson; Katie Kirby; Adam Lloyd; Leah Lloyd; and Jordan McMahan.
Amber Neighbers; Trent Newton; Patric Paredez; Alex Park; Payton Parker; Billy Perry; Bryson Phillips; Tyler Roach; Patrick Robles; Kimbra Rodriguez; Patrick Rodriguez; Caden Rosenbaum; Kaidie Saverance; Mara Sheets; Kylie Soles; Kyle Stevenson; Elgen Suazo; Patrick Taylor; Sterlyng Thurman; Chris Villa; Darien Walker; Spencer Wells; Garrett Willey; Megan Wilson; and Stevie Wilson.

Contact Staff Writer Steve Reagan at 263-7331 ext. 234 or by e-mail at

Should college football add 64 teams to the playoffs?
Texas kicker nails an 80-yard field goal
In late June, Coahoma ISD hired Fred Dietz to be the new Athletic Director and head football coach...
Just in time for Easter, try out these 12 easy and fun crafts with your kids. From bunny ears to almond wreaths, it's...
NEW LISTINGS 901 Runnels 2606 E.24th 2602 Coronado


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes