All-District 3-2A basketball team announced

Athletes from Coahoma, Forsan and Stanton were well-represented on the recently released All-District 3-2A basketball team.Stanton's Tara Patterson and Jennifer Henley were both named to the girls' all-district first team, while Coahoma senior Jennifer Castilaw was joined by Cheyenne Galloway and Raegan Haggard of Forsan on the second team.Coahoma's Minnie Goodblanket, Forsan's Maria Ortiz and Stanton's Selah Ramsey were named to the 3-2A all-defensive girls' team.On the boys' squad, Stanton senior Nathan Koonce was named defensive most valuable player of the district this season, while his teammate, junior Scott Smith, was named co-newcomer of the year with Keyshawn Hawkins of Denver City.Making the 3-2A first team from this area were Coahoma junior Tanner Ruiz, Forsan senior Patrick Robles and Stanton senior Ethan Mauldin.Jacob Echavarria and Aaron Acevedo of Coahoma were named second team all-district along with Forsan's Bryson Phillips and Stanton's K.J. Glaspie.Here are the athletes named to the All-District 3-2A Basketball Team:GIRLSMVP — Jasmine Brainard, Sr., Lubbock RooseveltOffensive MVP — Kacie Whitley, Jr., Lubbock RooseveltDefensive MVP — Lauran Meeks, Sr., Colorado CityNewcomer of the Year — Karli McCord, Fresh., SlatonFirst TeamHeather Merket, Soph., Colorado City; Miranda Reyna, Sr., Colorado City; Shahala Hawkins, Sr., Denver City; Calli Stephens, Soph., Denver City; Janna Adkins, Jr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Carly Welch, Sr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Kelsey Copeland, Sr., Slaton; Shay Felton, Sr., Slaton; Alexia Talley, Soph., Slaton; Jennifer Henley, Jr., Stanton; Tara Patterson, Sr., StantonSecond TeamJennifer Castilaw, Sr., Coahoma; MaKenzi Kimball, Soph., Colorado City; Cheyenne Galloway, Sr., Forsan; Raegan Haggard, Soph., Forsan; Devon Newberry, Jr., Denver City; Jaci Zingerman, Jr., Denver City; Mikayla Welch, Soph., Lubbock Roosevelt; Haily Berry, Jr., Post; Taliea Maxwell, Fresh., Slaton; Kelli Pate, Fresh., SlatonAll-Defensive TeamMinnie Goodblanket, Sr., Coahoma; Megan Bullard, Sr., Colorado City; K'Lynn Pate, Sr., Denver City; Maria Ortiz, Soph., Forsan; Desiree Guiterrez, Jr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Shirley Araiza, Sr., Post; Ashlee Green, Jr., Slaton; Selah Ramsey, Sr., StantonBOYSMVP — Derek Gainey, Sr., Colorado CityOffensive MVP — Clancy David, Jr., Denver CityDefensive MVP — Nathan Koonce, Sr., StantonCo-Newcomers of the Year — Keyshawn Hawkins, Soph., Denver City; Scott Smith, Jr., StantonCoach of the Year — Barry Kimball, Colorado CityFirst TeamMason Milligan, Soph., Denver City; Khaleed Brown, Jr., Denver City; Sir Hollis, Sr., Slaton; Tanner Walter, Sr., Slaton; Quaylon Fitts, Jr., Slaton; Tanner Ruiz, Jr., Coahoma; Patrick Robles, Sr., Forsan; Tylor Lorenz, Sr., Colorado City; Jason Rodriguez, Sr., Colorado City; Benny Jones, Sr., Colorado City; Jasper Johnson, Sr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Quade Keith, Sr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Corbin McDonald, Sr., Post; Andres Chavez, Jr., Stanton; Ethan Mauldin, Sr., StantonSecond TeamIvan DeLaRosa, Jr., Denver City; Caleb Heinrich, Sr., Slaton; Kazen Thomas, Sr., Slaton; Jacob Echavarria, Sr., Coahoma; Aaron Acevedo, Jr., Coahoma; Bryson Phillips, Sr., Forsan; Bailey Spencer, Sr., Colorado City; Levi Sherrill, Jr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Nathan Jacquez, Sr., Lubbock Roosevelt; Dalton Holley, Jr., Post; K.J. Glaspie, Fresh., Stanton