You are the owner of this page.

Contact Us

The Big Spring Herald is Big Spring and Howard County's local newspaper, published 6 days a week. The Big Spring Herald covers all of the local news, sports, and entertainment, while providing weekly coupons, TV listings and more.

Office: 710 Scurry Street

Big Spring, TX 79720

Phone: (432) 263-7331

Rick Nunez

General Manager/Ad Director
publisher@bigspringherald.com

Robert Smith

Circulation Manager
circulation@bigspringherald.com

Angela Lance

Senior Advertising Executive
angela@bigspringherald.com

Brie Miller

Advertising Executive
bmiller@bigspringherald.com

Cindy Pinch

Advertising Executive
cpinch@bigspringherald.com

Ashley Schwab

Classified/Inside Sales
classifieds@bigspringherald.com

Amanda Duforat

Managing Editor
editor@bigspringherald.com

Roger Cline

Reporter
reporter@bigspringherald.com

Anna Gutierrez

Reporter
citydesk@bigspringherald.com

Jordon Parr

Sports Editor
sports@bigspringherald.com

Sandra Green

Graphic Artist
addesign@bigspringherald.com

Online Poll

What are your thoughts about the proposed City of Big Spring property tax rate?

At their Aug. 13 meeting, the Big Spring City Council proposed a property tax rate of 74.438 cents per $100 valuation, an increase of about 4.1 percent over the effective tax rate. If the rate is approved at the Sept. 10 meeting, taxpayers with $100,000 worth of property in Big Spring will see their city taxes increase by $14.49 for the year.

You voted: